Tinubu allocate portfolios to ministers-designates, Wike gets FCT

The Presidency on Wednesday announced the portfolios of 45 ministers- designates that will be sworn into office on Monday.

The full list of the ministers and their portfolios are:

  • Bosun Tijani: Minister Of Communications, Innovation And Digital Economy
  • Ishak Salako: Minister Of State, Environment And Ecological Management
  • Wale Edun: Minister Of Finance And Coordinating Minister Of The Economy
  • Bunmi Tunji-Ojo: Minister Of Marine And Blue Economy
  • Adebayo Adelabu: Minister Of Power
  • Tunji Alausa: Minister Of State, Health And Social Welfare
  • Dele Alake: Minister Of Solid Minerals Development
  • Lola Ade-John: Minister Of Tourism
  • Adegboyega Oyetola: Minister Of Transportation
  • Doris Anite: Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  • Uche Nnaji: Minister of Innovation Science and Technology
  • Nkiruka Onyejeocha: Minister of State, Labour and Employment
  • Uju Kennedy: Minister of Women Affairs
  • David Umahi: Minister of Works
  • Festus Keyamo: Minister of Aviation and Aerospace Development
  • Abubakar Momoh: Minister of Youth
  • Betta Edu: Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation
  • Ekperikpe Ekpo: Minister of State, Gas Resources
  • Heineken Lokpobiri: Minister of State, Petroleum Resources
  • John Eno: Minister of Sports Development
  • Myesom Wike: Minister of Federal Capital Territory
  • Abdullahi Gwarzo: Minister of State, Housing and Urban Development
  • Atiku Bagudu: Minister of Budget and Economic Planning
  • Mariga Mahmoud: Minister of State, FCT
  • Bello Goronyo: Minister of State, Water Resources and Sanitation
  • Abubakar Kyari: Minister of Agriculture
  • Tahir Mamman: Minister of Education
  • Ibrahim Geidam: Minister of Police Affairs
  • Yusuf Tuggar: Minister of Foreign Affairs
  • Saidu Alkali: Minister of Interior
  • Ali Pate: Coordinating Minister of Health and Social Welfare
  • Shuaibu Audu: Minister of Steel and Development
  • Maigari Ahmadu: Minister of State, Steel and Development
  • Muhammed Idris: Minister of Information and National Orientation
  • Lateef Fagbemi: Attorney General of the Federation and Minister of Justice
  • Simon Lalong: Minister of Labour and Employment
  • Inman Suleiman:  Minister of State, Police Affairs
  • Zephaniah Jisalo: Minister of Special Duties
  • Joseph Utsev: Minister of Water Resources and Sanitation
  • Aliyu Abdullahi: Minister of State, Agriculture and Food Security
  • Hannatu Musawa: Minister of Arts, Culture and Creative Economy
  • Muhammed Badaru: Minister of Defence
  • Bello Matawalle: Minister of State for Defence
  • Tanko Sununu: Minister of State, Education
  • Ahmed Dangiwa: Minister of Housing and Urban Development

Senator George Akume, Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF), in a statement on Wednesday in Abuja, said the swearing-in ceremony of the ministers by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu will take place on Monday 21st August 2023;

The venue of the ceremony is the State House Conference Centre, Aso Villa, Abuja and it starts at 10:00 AM

The statement said: “Honourable Ministers to be sworn in are expected to come with two guests each.

“All Honourable Ministers and guests are to be seated by 9:00 am.”

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: