APC’s Yahaya, Sule reelected as Gombe, Nassarawa Governors

Governor Inuwa Yahaya of Gombe State and Governor Abdullahi Sule of Nasarawa State of the All Progressives Congress (APC) have been declared re-elected into office for a second term as governors of Gombe and Nasarawa respectively.

Yahaya scored 342,821 to defeat his close contender, Mohammed Jibrin Barde of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), who scored 233,131.

Ahmed Mailantarki of the New Nigeria People’s Party (NNPP) came third with votes 19,861 while Keftin Amuga of the Labour Party (LP) scored 1,753.

Yahaya, Sule

Sule , whose re-election was announced by Professor Tanko Ishaya, Nasarawa’s Returning Office, scored 347,209 to beat his closest contender, David Ombugadu of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who got 283,016 votes.




Leave a Reply